-->

 

Records and Information Management

 

Staff from the Alabama Department of Archives and History (ADAH) work with state and local agencies on records and information management and on the preservation of permanent records. We also conduct free on-site visits for assistance and training. Check out our weekly posts on For the Record, the ADAH records management blog.

 

See quick links and contact information below or explore information available for state and local officials on the left hand tab.

 

For State Agencies:

For Local Agencies:

Contact:


Becky Hebert
334-353-5039
becky.hebert@archives.alabama.gov
State and Local Records Coordinator; Training


Devon Henschel
334-353-4693
devon.henschel@archives.alabama.gov
Local Records Training & Destruction


Rebecca Jackson
334-353-4615
rebecca.jackson@archives.alabama.gov
Local Records Destruction; State Permanent Records Transmittal


Sophie Law
334-353-4706
sophie.law@archives.alabama.gov
RDA Revision; State Annual RDA Implementation Reports


Katie Ray
334-353-4702
katie.ray@archives.alabama.gov
State Electronic Publication Transmittal; RDA Revision


David Spriegel
334-353-1103
david.spriegel@archives.alabama.gov
Secretary of State Liaison Archivist